• Day, Date, Month

    August 2006
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • What I said before

Fish… fish… fish…and the birthday

This is going to be one busy week..the birthday week for Spencer…the big 5 on Wednesday….party Saturday…bugs this year for a theme.. but that’s a different post.

Well, we decided to get Spencer a “pet” he has been asking for awhile…we Richard and I agreed on FISH….so we made a big family day of it getting a 30 gallon tank and all the ‘needs’. Spencer was thrilled…a real pet. When I told him he could pick out fish on Wednesday and that he might be able to get 4 or 5 he was like wow lots of pets…he cracks me up…so they are setting it all up now…he keeps running in here with updates…he is beyond excited…it is so fun to see…

Richard has had fish all his life in fact we had three tanks at the last house…a 30 gal, a 55 gal, and a 75 gal. I think we got the fish thing under control. Spencer has been asking a lot about them dying and what we will do…it is fascinating watching the wheels turn. He is growing so fast that some days I can’t believe it.

odSo a bunch of errands tomorrow and then Wednesday Gran is taking us all out for dinner Spencer’s choice, Joe’s Crab Shack and he knows he will be ordering crab legs…he is too funny…

Oh gotta go the tank is all done…he is ready for me to come see it….God I love my boys…thanks for reading

