• Day, Date, Month

    September 2006
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • What I said before

The next event in our lives…

It seems that the fun never does more then slow down around here. I am now on to the next event…Griffin’s birthday. While it is not his actual first birthday it is his first birthday now that he is home. We had a celebration in his honor on his birthday which was a few days before for we actually saw him for the first time in Glazov. It was just my mom Richard, Spencer and I. We had a cake and went to the movies…it was nice but he was still in Russia.

So for this birthday, his second, I am trying to put together a Carnival themed birthday.. Hoping to rent out a hall at our church and put together the typical carnival games with some modification. I am hpoing to have a hot dog vendor and a popcorn machine and a jumping tent and a cotton candy hawker. I have some ideas for invites but not totally formulated in my head. I have some ideas for prizing and the like as well. Don’t know where it will go from there…as most of you know I can get out of control with these things….my boys deserve it though they are our world.

So I am off to check out all the internet sites I can find to get the ball rolling. I have lots to research and lots to plan…if you have any suggestions then please let me know I am more then accepting of them.

I see many visits from many places PLEASE leave a comment I would love to know who is reading here…so far I got Jen and Debbie!!

One Response

  1. The Carnival theme is way cool!

Comments are closed.

