• Day, Date, Month

    September 2006
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • What I said before

Apple Picking…family fun

PHOTOS EDITED OUT
We had a fantastic time apple picking yesterday. I love family outings like that. It is so much fun to see the boys having fun…

We went to Harvest Time first for donuts and cider and after 45 minutes and a lot and I mean a lot of bees we finally had our hot and delicious donuts. Of course I waited in line and Richard and the boys played with the goats and ducks and checked out the farm. After we secured the donuts we headed down the street to the Oriole Springs farm to pick our favorite apples….honeycrisp..today was the day picking began.

We reach the farm and find out that the honeycrisp have all been picked already and so have the Gala. Humph…very disappointed..but we forged on and picked two pecks of Johnathon and then we were off…after a quick lunch it was home for nap time.

Next year we might try a farm in Harvard that my friend Kelly went to and see if we can make a day out of it. Harvard doesn’t offer much but it should be fun.

I hope to be able to add pictures later…my new camera is still giving me a few hitches…but I am getting better.

5 Responses

  1. I love going to the orchards. We visit a great one in Poplar Grove every year. Haven’t gotten there yet this year, but hopefully soon!

  2. Woo-Hoo!! You figured out your camera and we have pictures! Love them.:)

  3. ebraday…who are you???

  4. Dude…it’s me…Debbie. I finally remembered my blogger name. LOL

  5. DORK

Comments are closed.

