• Day, Date, Month

    November 2006
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • What I said before

Halloween 2006…Griffin’s first…

PHOTO EDITED OUT
There was a time when I could choose Spencer’s costumes…now, I get a vote…yes, you can be a skeleto…no…you can not be the SCREAM guy…(not that he knows him as that but he really wanted that mask)….gone are the days I can dress him as Woody from Toy Story or a Penguin from Mary Poppins……however, I have a new victim…Griffin…and who else would he be but..THOMAS…his favorite thing right now, if I do say so myself he makes a fine one at that. He was such a asport too…after an awakening from a nap he was good to go.. ywaning before they even got started….nearly 2 and a half hours later and two hugh bags of candy they were home. Dinner to warm them up and a nice warm bath before the sweet dreams of the days events.

We had fewer children this year and about the same amount of older kids…if they are not dressed in something I can recognize then they get nothing…I know Inknow, smashing pumkins and eggs but you know in all the years of handing out candy that has never happened. So we ended up with a little extra candy but it is fine…we are doing very well keeping it to one or two pieces a day…even dad and I!!

One Response

  1. Looks like the little guys had fun on Halloween. I love the Thomas constume, made even better because you can see his face! Your little skeleton probably had lots of fun behind that mask!

Comments are closed.

