• Day, Date, Month

    January 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • What I said before

I BLEW IT!!!

Well, I blew it…..we went to church this morning and then to a lite lunch afterwards…Richard told me that Spencer’s friend Megan asked him over for a play date this afternoon. So after lunch I took him over…when I got home Richard says to me… when do we see the L’s again…(Spencer’s b family) I say to him I am contacting them next week..I say this because I am positive that it is next Sunday…I kid you not…less then 10 minutes later the phone rings and…it is the L’s!!! They are calling to see if we are OK and did we forget…CRAP…it was today…we pile in the car and pick up Spencer and of we go running. The visit was nice and I profusely apologized…for I was truly sorry..they were most gracious and accepted my apology…

We had a great visit and the boys did very well…it was our Christmas celebration with them….the boys received some very nice gifts and one unexpected one from Opa’s sister…we had a wonderful time. I think it was one of the best visits that we have had. So even though I blew it…I fixed it and the day was wonderful….

2 Responses

  1. Sounds like a wonderful day. It’s unfortunately to have to go running, but everything worked out in the end.

    Glad you all had such a nice visit with Spencer’s birth family. It’s so great that you are so close!

  2. You need to get yourself a calendar.LOL

    It’s good that you were able to keep the date, though, and had a good time.

Comments are closed.

