• Day, Date, Month

    February 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728  
  • What I said before

Happy Anniversary….kinda

Well, today would have been my parents 45th wedding anniversary. Hard to believe 45 years with the same person. I called my mom, as I do every year and for the first time she said that she had not really thought about it yet today. Of course, it was the first thing that I thought of when thinking about today’s date. I guess some would say that they can still say 45 years though my father passed away in 1999. My mother has not (and I am convinced will not) marry again. She has no boyfriends and is happy the way she is, independent and very strong. She has endured a lot of loss in her life starting at the very young age of 5.

Richard and I have hit 20 years making us 25 years behind them…I can only hope to have the same life long relationship and devotion that they had. SO to my mom and dad, who in my heart are still married and happy; even though my fathers physical body is long gone, Happy 45th Anniversary.

One Response

  1. congrats on 20 years. what an accomplishment!!! we have been married for 24 years this june, and now, more than ever, i feel so determined to make it last forever.

    marriage is hard work. but can you think of anything better to fight for?

    anyway, congrats!

Comments are closed.

