• Day, Date, Month

    April 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • What I said before

Easter 2007

The neighborhood egg hunt was successful and rain free again this year. The kids have such a great time looking for their 15 eggs all over the cul-de-sac. Watching the little itty bitty ones go first and find the really easy ones ya know the ones laying in plain sight. Then the next age group with a little more of a challenge.. but the best park is when everyone is looking for the golden egg. It sets up the party for the following year and the child who finds it gets rewarded with a gift card for something fun..usually Toys R Us.

The Easter bunny visited and the boys we excited to look for their baskets and eggs…hunting they did go….it took them longer then I expected but it was fun to watch them look…

Easter is always a non-holiday for my family…not in the religious sense but in the get together sense. We always vacationed at Easter time..and when we were old enough to not “HAVE” to go we did not and then did no Easter dinner celebration. My parents always traveled at this time of year. When my SIL called to say that she wanted to have steak instead of ham I was like whatever…I really did not care what we ate but did care that my boys got to see family. We had a delightful time with Hailey and Luke and Aunt Heather and Uncle Dusty…and we did eat steak and sweet potato’s and yummy salad….

The Easter bunny visited and the boys we excited to look for their baskets and eggs…hunting they did go….it took them longer then I expected but it was fun to watch them look…

One Response

  1. Sounds like so much fun. Let me know when there is a house for sale in your cul-de-sac!

Comments are closed.

