• Day, Date, Month

    October 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • What I said before

Time away…


I love that Fall is here now..it is my favorite time of the year I love it so much I was married in this month..it is cool…..most of the time…just how I like it. I am also happy that my brother married in October too because standing up in their wedding was a lot more comfortable for me…I know that is why they married in October…it is all about me.

We had a long long weekend this weekend with no OFFICIAL plans. We knew that we would do FAMILY DAY one of the days but then the rest was W.I.D.E open…late afternoon on Saturday we decided to go to Starved Rock. We called the nearest resort to see what was available…just under 400 bucks and a Villa was ours for the night….400 bucks…egads…I called my brother D and said I know it is really really short notice but do you want to overnight at Starved Rock with us for hiking and water park fun…it would only cost you about 200 bucks…now, not everyone knows my brother D but he is ‘tight’ with the cashola to say the least and I fully expected a NO but he surprised me and said yeah what the heck…so after I picked my self up off the floor I made reservations for the Villa and it was a go…

Sunday morning we headed out, getting there about 11AM and went right to hiking..it was about 4 hours of rather hot hiking but it was mostly enjoyable and the kids loved loved the woods.. then back to the 1800 sq. ft. villa!…it was very nice. Changed clothes and off to the water park. Not the biggest water park but it suited our needs for the day. The next day we did some more water park and an indoor amusement park and headed home. It was nice. I don’t know if I would go again…the resort while nice was a tad small for my liking but I did like all the hiking you can do there…

….and now a few pictures…



One Response

  1. awwwww – what nice pictures and what a great weekend you had.

    happy anniversary! 21 years is a lot to be proud of!

Comments are closed.

