• Day, Date, Month

    December 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • What I said before

Something new…Menu Plan Monday December 3rd

I am serious about trying to save time and money and have decided to join in on the Menu Plan Monday MPM…My hope is that with planning and using what I already have, I can become a better meal planner and spend less money doing it. Most know I make the 30 minute trek to Woodman’s store number 27…weekly…one can and does save money there, compared to Jewel and Dominick’s and it is work the trip for me as I can get gas at the cheapest place around on the same trip. So it is good for me.

So here I go…
Monday-Meatloaf, Green Beans and Potato

Tuesday- Bacon Rice Bowl…new for us…

Wednesday-Beef Stew with homemade bread

Thursday- Crab Corn Chowder Mac

Friday-Ricotta Gnocchi and Spinach having made this before, this is the best recipe I have found so far…

Saturday-Grilled cheese and soup for the boys…we are going to a Christmas Party

Sunday-Spaghetti salad and dinner rolls

OK, so if you want to play along and try this out…go to Organized Junkie…and jump on the bandwagon..you will see lots of people participating….like 160 and you can find some good recipes from the others…

I also like the tackle it Tuesday…we will see if I can get into the swing of that too…that is for another day though..

7 Responses

  1. Happy Monday!
    Sounds yummy!
    *´¨)
    ¸.·´¸.·*¨) ¸.·*¨)
    (¸.·´ (¸.·’ * Annie *

  2. Welcome to MPM! Your menu looks tasty. 🙂

  3. Hello and welcome to MPM! Have a great time at your Christmas party!

    Laura

  4. Food planning aside, too bad I missed out on the organizing challenge of last month. I could have REALLY used that nudge. I’ll have to look over this site a little more…

    Thanks for the website tip.

  5. so, how was the meatloaf?

  6. vote…it was delicious…I am liking this so far…

  7. The Ricotta Gnocchi looks yummy! I think I’ll try it soon!

Comments are closed.

