• Day, Date, Month

    February 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    242526272829  
  • What I said before

What day of the week were you born…

Rachael got me thinking about birth dates and the day you are born…I had to google my day of birth and then of course Richard’s.  Now, imagine my surprise the other day, when I found out, purely by accident, that Griff and Spence were both born on Thursday’s.  So after reading Rachael, I checked and to my surprise Richard and I were both born on Friday’s….

So now I am thinking about that poem Monday’s child….

Mondays child is fair of face,
Tuesdays child is full of grace,
Wednesdays child is full of woe,
Thursdays child has far to go,
Fridays child is loving and giving,
Saturdays child works hard for his living,
And the child that is born on the Sabbath day
Is bonny and blithe, and good and gay.

… it is an interesting thought about the day of the week you or your child was born on….as of right now, my children do “have far to go”.

6 Responses

  1. The kids are all Thurs.(W), Fri.(H), and Sat.(LC) while DH and I are Mon. and Thurs.

  2. So Wednesday and Tuesday are not good days for you all…and you and Wyatt and my boys all the same day!!

  3. I just checked…I’m a Tuesday’s child.

    When I first looked up Katya’s last night, she had already gone to bed and Kristen and I looked it up together. Kristen thought it was hilarious that she was born on Monday (fair of face) while her sister was born on Saturday (works hard for living). I guess she thinks she’s going to get by on her looks in life while her sister will actually have to work. Sibling rivalry at its best!

    Rachael

  4. my poor K is full of woe! (and so was i, according to this poem!)
    interestingly, A, whose middle name is grace, was born on a tuesday!

  5. Actually, I wrote that wrong. DH is on Thurs., I am on Mon.

  6. I am a Monday and my hubby is a Tuesday. (He is anything but grace-ful… but full of grace, yes!!)
    My relinquished daughter was born on a Wednesday and so was Little One. Kind of makes me sad that they are “full of woe.”

Comments are closed.

