• Day, Date, Month

    April 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • What I said before

The blood work….trip one….

SO I was at Quest at 8AM..bright eyed and bushy tailed..no one was there…. finally at 8:05 someone showed up…there I wait with my super sized gallon jug of urine and my orders. Please you can’t get to work a few minutes before 8AM, really now…so in I go…I sit in the blood draw throne and wait…the vampire Phlebotomist has many papers to fill out…I have, after all like 12 different tests being done…so after he enters it all into the computer we are ready to begin…he starts by pulling out the vials for the blood…1,2,3,4……9. Yep, 9 vials of blood…that is like half the blood God gave me….so we begin…he is very attentive and very good at his job and before you know it I am done…at the end though I was not sure ‘ole Bessie had it in her to pump out the last of the vials. But she done good…so he says OK your done…I am rightfully feeling a little bit woozy and ask if I can just sit for a few minutes…and he lets me…nice guy huh?? So after an hour I am done…no fireworks no haz-mat teams, no scenes, from Silkwood…just little ‘ole me moving out and on with her day.

3 Responses

  1. No fun, is it?

    You know about my recent medical history. Yep, 9 vials as well. The “catch” was that I have lousy veins, so the guy had to take it from my hand. Took forever.

    The plus side is that I ended up with a correct diagnosis. Hopefully that’s what all that bloodwork will lead to for you as well.

  2. Glad it went well this time! 🙂

  3. i just checked in for the first time this week – sorry i wasn’t up on what is going on with you.

    big medical month for you…. next week is the you-know-what right?

    hang in.

Comments are closed.

