• Day, Date, Month

    May 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • What I said before

A meme about me


I’ve been tagged…never been tagged before so this will be an adventure Thanks Barbie

Favorite person (outside family)? Well, this is a hard one because I spend so much time with family.  I enjoy spending time with my friend Marjuanna as we are both moms who adopted and we like to do serious scrappin’. But the person I can’t spend enough time with is Richard.

Favorite food? Really good potato skins…I mean really goo loaded with bacon and grated cheese and green onion and sour cream. They are hard to find done right.

Quirks about you? I don’t know that I am quirky in anyway….Iam sure you all will tell me if there are any though

How would the person who loves you most describe you in ten words or less? From my oldest son…your the bestest mommy because you are always there for me.

Any regrets in life? I sure wish I had spent more of my adult life with my father. Having him pass away at 65 when I was 35 was tough because he was really just getting out of working and into being a dad again. I do wish for my children that they could have known him…he would have been an awesome grandpa.

Favorite Charity/ Cause? I am all over anyone who will do something for children. Mostly orphans no matter how big or small if they did something that is my favorite.

Favorite Blog recently? I have enjoyed Life of Elle for a long long time… she is a great with words and art. She and I both have boys from Russia the same age and I can totally relate to hers posts.

Something you can’t get enough of? Hmmm, I guess tea is out…but I do love McDonalds sweet tea…with a passion…so I will go with second…laughter of my boys.

Worst job you’ve ever had? Counter worker at the movie theater…it just sucked.

What job would you pay NOT to have? Anything that required me to be away from home for more then the regular 8 hour day. But then again I have no plans to work anytime soon.
If you could be a fly on the wall, where? Any home that was completely different from mine to see how others lived…I mean completely different…

Favorite Bible verse right now? I do not have a favorite bible verse. Never really have.


Guilty Pleasure? Computer time…I know that I should be doing something more productive…

Got any confessions? I will post them at post secret if I have any to reveal…hehehe

If you HAD to spend $1,000 on YOURSELF, how would you spend it? Hair re-do completely, dinner and a movie with a friend. Send some to Glazov so they could get whatever they needed at the time for the baby home.


Favorite thing about your house? I spend a lot of time in the kitchen but it is not my favorite place…I think right now the master bedroom because it is finally done and we can enjoy it. I am happy with all the wood floors and want to do the same upstairs.


Least favorite thing about your house? I so wish that I had a finished basement..I have the plan just need the cash.
One thing you are bad at? Laundry. But I could go on and on but it did say ONE

One thing you’re good at? I think I am a good cook…especially when I menu plan.  I get some great meals made and the family either likes it or not…mostly they do though.

If you could change something about your circumstances, what? I would change the arrangements that are my families business…

Who would you like to meet someday?  All my bloggy/forum friends.
What makes you feel sexy? I don’t know about sexy  but I do enjoy a bubble bath with lots of candles…
Who is your real life hero? Real life hero…Never thought about it. hmmmmm

What is the hardest part of your job? Keeping things in perspective. Remembering that I can not “make” the boys into some thing that is not already in the plan for them.


When are you most relaxed? When we are all snuggled in the bed for family snuggle time each night before bed time routines begin.

What stresses you out?The work worries for Richard. Sometimes being with our whole extended families.
What can you not live without? Communication…I have to be in contact with someone…via phone, internet, in person…I am a people person

Do you agree or disagree with the recent article that reported that blogs are authored by narcissists?  I have no idea what you are talking about!

Why do you blog? to keep a journal of the things that happen in our lives…to help me with scrapbooking because as time goes by I am having less and less time to scrap book so now I have written memory…so to speak. Some things I just don’t want to forget. Also to share about us with friends and family


Who are you tagging?

New/Newer bloggers: Today’s the Day and Illinois Expat

Bloggy friends: Jenns thoughts and Day in the Life…no link private

Bloggers you’d like to get to know better: Kate in Russia and Weebles wobble


That was fun! Thanks Barbie
Rules:

1. Answer the questions (Did I really have to include this as a rule? Duh!)
2. Link back to whoever tagged you
3. Tag eight bloggers to do the same, 2 from each category.
New/ newer bloggers (since we want to share the love and send them traffic)
Bloggy friends
Bloggers you’d like to get to know better
Bloggers you don’t think will respond, but you hope will (I was bad and didn’t do this one)

4 Responses

  1. OK, first off: sending money to the baby home is NOT spending money on yourself. READ THE RULES, DEBI. Or wait, is it?

    Hey, I wanted to email you about your offer to make something for my project. I was SURE I had your email address, but now can’t find it. (??) Can you email me? rach.wanted4@gmail.com

    I know it’s there somewhere, cause I saved the one where you sent me your address (yes, I still owe you something…) maybe you should send me that again too, or I might be paging through all my old emails to find it.

  2. i’ve never known what “meme” means.
    i’m tagging myself becuz i know you long to know more about me ;o)

  3. and I do…so thanks for tagging yourself…I did not know if you would have the time with your busy schedules…

  4. but what does meme mean?

Comments are closed.

