• Day, Date, Month

    May 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • What I said before

Memorial Day …Easter Egg hunt…

Yes, you are reading correctly…background…5 or 6 years ago I began the annual Easter Egg Hunt here on Wisteria Lane Meadowbrook Drive…The kids have such a great time looking for their 15 eggs all over the cul-de-sac. Watching the little itty bitty ones go first and find the really easy ones ya know the ones laying in plain sight. Then the next age group with a little more of a challenge.. but the best part is when everyone is looking for the golden egg. It sets up the party for the following year and the child who finds it gets rewarded with a gift card for something fun..usually Toys R Us. … USUALLY this takes place near Easter left at the discretion of the hunt thrower…this year Memorial day, go figure…so, now a few of the moms have told me they think that the 5th graders are a little old for this type of thing..maybe this year (2008 ) should be the last year, humpf.. as luck has it,the golden egg came full circle with Griffin finding it. SO now I am torn..there are 6 kids left that would still have fun with it next year…I don’t know maybe I will come up with a new spring celebration…must start thinking…

So the Weekend was Bike parade and then Egg Hunt then Breakfast with the hood. It is always a great time..I am going to post a few photos and let them do the talking…hope your Memorial day was…Memory filled…I know I had many who I remembered…

2 Responses

  1. Looks like a great time! I see I’m not the only one who likes to plan a party! 🙂

  2. i would recommend keeping with the tradition. we did a similar hunt every year for 10 years (!) and had an average of 50 kids. i kept thinking the older kids would lose interest but they always came back… they loved the tradition of it. when we stopped they were all disappointed. i’ve had so many of them ask me if we are going to bring back the “V___ Candy Hunt” now that we have the girls.

Comments are closed.

