• Day, Date, Month

    July 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • What I said before

Five years same glasses….

no more…Yesterday I ordered up my new glasses… they are the lightest glasses I have ever worn and I love them. They are made of surgical plastic and said to be as flexible as Titanium without the Titanium price tag. I am keeping the old Titanium ones for back up as my prescription did not change a ton (thank goodness) but enough to warrant new glasses. I ordered them in a blue shade, considered a camel color to blend in over the bridge of my nose…but opted not to…daring…blue on the sides and bridge!! The nice thing about my old glasses is that in a few months I can order lenses for those as well and I won’t have to go without glasses should something happen. The only crappy thing about the new ones is that the really nifty sunglass clip is 130 buckaroos. I will have to save my ‘allowance’ to get those babies. I have gone for over a year without a clip so I am not to worried about a couple more months. For now if you want to get an idea about them click the link and if you want to see me in them…you will have to wait till you actually ‘see’ me….Well, some may get a photo in an email.

