• Day, Date, Month

    July 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • What I said before

We love this guy in our house…The body is fantabulous

so here are the lyrics to one song that my boys particularly love….

[phone ringing]
Uncle Jim’s Mom: Hello?
Uncle Jim: Hi Mom, it’s Uncle Jim!
Mom: Hi Uncle Jim, what’s up?
Uncle Jim: Well Mom, I wanted to run something by you.
Mom: Yes?
Uncle Jim: I’ve got a new song, called “I’ve Got A Butt.”
Mom: Oh, my goodness!
Uncle Jim: I wanted to be sure you were cool with that, ’cause, well, I do have a butt!
Mom: I know, I used to change your funky diaper.
Uncle Jim: That’s what I’m sayin’! And Mom, you know, George Washington had a butt.
Mom: Well, and if I remember correctly, I think Abraham Lincoln did too. But you know Uncle Jim, we need to be careful about how we use that word in public.
Uncle Jim: Ohhh! OK Mom, I’ll be careful!
Mom: Well, good luck, and keep it positive Uncle Jim!
Uncle Jim: Alright Mom!

The body is fantabulous, wonderfully made (made)
Elegant and funny in just about every shade (shade)
No need to get embarrassed about any part (part)
Stand tall and proud and sing along it’ll fill up your heart (heart)

I’ve got a butt
And you’ve got a butt
We all got a butt
Our very own butt

Even the birds up in the sky
Now how do they fly?
They have got a butt (It’s a tail!)
An itty bitty butt (They’re feathers!)
A teeny weeny butt (Uncle Jim!)
I think it’s a butt! (Come on!)

There’s got to be a reason we are the way we are (are)
Wouldn’t it be treason, to not have a butt! How bizarre!
How would we ride a bike or swing on a swing? (swing)
No matter what you call it, it makes me want to sing! (sing)

I’ve got a butt (yes, you do now)
And you’ve got a butt (yes, you do, yes you do now)
We all got a butt (yes, you do now)
Our very own butt (yes, you do)

Even the birds up in the sky
Now how do they fly? (Here birdie, birdie)
They’ve got a butt (It’s a bird man!)
An itty bitty butt (We’re talkin’ feathers!)
A teeny weeny butt (Uncle Jim!)
A super tiny butt! (Come on!)

Mom: Oh hey, why don’t you call it a Gluteus Maximus?
Uncle Jim: A what?
Mom: A Gluteus Maximus. That’s what the butt muscles are called. You’ve got the Gluteus Maximus, Medius, Minimus, and the Sacroiliac. Those are all scientific words for what we call the butt.
Uncle Jim: That is so cool!

Check it out:
Gluteus Maximus (Gluteus Maximus)
Gluteus Medius (Gluteus Medius)
Gluteus Minimus (Gluteus Minimus)
Sacroiliac (Sacroiliac)
I believe we’re ready.

The body is fantabulous, wonderfully made (made)
Have you ever noticed it cost less than lemonade? (lemonade)
It’s time to celebrate; we don’t pay any rent (rent)
We belong to the human race and it didn’t cost a cent

I’ve got a Gluteus Maximus
And you’ve got a Gluteus Medius
We all got a Gluteus Minimus
Our very own Sacroiliac

Even the birds up in the sky
How do they fly? (Here birdie, birdie)
They’ve got a butt (That’s not a butt!)
A micro butt (It’s a tail!)
A nano butt (An eagle has a butt?)
An airborne butt! (You’re freakin’ me out!)

Yes, I’ve got a butt (yes, you do now)
And you’ve got a butt (yes, you do, yes you do now)
We all got a butt (yes, you do now)
Our very own butt-i-ut (yes, you do, yes you do now)

Yes, I’ve got a butt-tu-tut (Gluteus Maximus)
And you’ve got a butt-i-ut (Gluteus Medius)

Yes, we’ve all got a bu-rr-rr-ut (Gluteus Minimus)
Our very own butt, butt (Sacroiliac)

Yes, I’ve got a butt

and here is the site…very positive and very up beat and cool….

Uncle Jim’s second CD, “Let There Be Fun”, has a powerful message for the elementary school set. Uncle Jim tackles topics such as anti-bullying, self-esteem, and team awareness, wrapped up in fourteen musically diverse and sophisticated songs. Check him out….and not just because we all have a butt

One Response

  1. I love Uncle Jim especially this song. DH thinks I’m nuts.

Comments are closed.

