• Day, Date, Month

    July 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • What I said before

They~R~ Here

my new glasses…I could not wait til tomorrow to get them and ran up as soon as Richard was home….I love them they are like they are not even there…pictures to come…I PROMISE….maybe no before the trip though we will see…

So the final day of swim the boys like to go to Dog and Suds or as we always called it Arf and Barf…it is one of those places that you drive your car up and park and they come to you for your order and then you wait for them to bring you your food in the comfort of your car….whatever….I will indulge them…twice…now and then again at the end of swim in early August. We will go tomorrow even though lessons are over on Thursday because we have a play date scheduled for noon on Thursday. It is not my fav as you can tell…I will not be eating anything there but I will a frosty mug of root beer…

SO I am off to get used to my new glasses…I have progressive lens so it takes getting used to all over again because the progression is in a slightly different place. I also love that they refer to those of us who wear them as the over 40 set….thank you very much….I have had them since right at 40 though…eeeeek.

