• Day, Date, Month

    July 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • What I said before

Backyardigans….you know what I am talking about….don’t pretend you don’t!

OK so now I am with child two with a little bit of a Backyardigans fixation…let me restate that…a huge love for them… he drives his cars all around the house singing…”vroom vroom in the dunes.. turn up sand and drive the dunes”the entire time and all day if I let him.  When his older brother is here forget it Spencer wants nothing to hear of it. SO here is the dilemma….I need the correct words and music so that he can get it right.

CAN ANYONE HELP US!!

6 Responses

  1. Have ya heard of google? Or You tube? Sorry I couldn’t resist. I’d try Youtube….they have TONS Of songs with the words there….

  2. OK smarty pants link me up…I googled until I could no longer think straight and you tubed all 12 pages and not one glance at Cruisin the Dunes…NOT ONE

  3. Here ya go….. I know I am your hero!!!!!!

    Love ya!
    Jenn

    Crusin’ the Dunes [Solo] (Pablo)
    I got my board on top and my seatbelt’s on, vroom, vroom, crusin’ the dunes
    Look once, I’m here, look twice, I’m gone, vroom, vroom, crusin’ the dunes
    You can’t catch me when I’m goin’ flat out, ‘cuz that’s what a dune buggy’s all about
    Vroom, vroom, crusin’ the dunes! Vroom, vroom, crusin’ the dunes!
    Mornings and evening and afternoons
    Vroom, vroom, crusin’ the dunes! Tearing up the sand and turning up the tunes
    That’s what I do when I’m crusin’ the dunes!
    My big, fat tires are kickin’ up sand, vroom, vroom, crusin’ the dunes
    Gotta find the best wave in the entire land, vroom, vroom, crusin’ the dunes
    I’m looking for some palm trees, big and tall, lookin’ for a tiki, lookin’ for it all
    Vroom, vroom, crusin’ the dunes! Vroom, vroom, crusin’ the dunes!
    Mornings and evening and afternoons
    Vroom, vroom, crusin’ the dunes! Tearing up the sand and turning up the tunes
    That’s what I do when I’m crusin’ the dunes! Crusin’ the dunes! Crusin’ the dunes!

  4. Here is a site with the words to many of the episodes. I also have 2 of their cd’s……..

    http://www.freewebs.com/backyardiganteen/songlyricsseasonone.htm

    This one is my favorite and I sing it to Delaney allllllll the time…

    Please and Thank You (all 5) (Tune: “Shine On, Harvest Moon”)
    U: Please and thank you, that’s the secret of the Nile
    Boys: Please and thank you gets you practically anything you want with a smile
    U: Even princesses should try to be polite, please and thank you they’re just right, so don’t be rude
    Ta: Please and thank you are not things I usually say
    But since you insist I’ll start to say them much more often as of today
    Who exactly should I say these phrases to?
    U: How ’bout those three guys who do the work for you?
    Ta: Thank you guys for knowing where the special gifts were hid!
    Boys: You’re welcome!
    Ta: And thank you guys for helping me find them like you did!
    Boys: You’re welcome!
    Ta: And thank you guys for doing all that other servant work!
    Boys: You’re welcome!
    Tasha: And please forgive me if I acted kinda like a jerk
    Boys: That’s O.K.
    Girls: Please and thank you that’s the secret of the Nile, please and thank you get you
    Boys: Practically anything you want with a smile
    All: Egypt’s nice when we all try to be polite
    Please and thank you are just right, you’re welcome, too!

  5. Jenn you are and always will be my hero…thanks so much for your HELP!!!Now I can sing it to him or with him, and he can get the words right..

  6. They are coming to Chi town in October….. Here is another link for their tour info.

    http://www.nickjr.com/shows/backyardigans/backyardigans-live/backyardigans-live-schedule/backyardigans-live-schedule.jhtml

Comments are closed.

