• Day, Date, Month

    July 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • What I said before

Summer fun….had me a blast

So for this family the final month of Summer is upon us. I know that my brother and SIL are looking forward to their summer ending trip…they head to Disney for 8 days the first week in August. All Disney World all the time. It will be a blast for them. They have gone once before for a day or two but this is the big adventure. I am looking forward to daily blogging about what they did and seeing pictures…hint hint..yeah I am a tad jealous…

So for us this next month holds swim lessons for two weeks each morning starting on Monday. That is it. Spencer has his birthday coming up and he will be staying overnight at Oma and Opas that night and then home the next day. He is really looking forward to it. He wants a Wii for his birthday and that is one expensive gift so his party this year is much simpler then in past years. I have a great deal coupon for a night at Key Lime Cove. He is choosing two friends (Matt and Tyler) to join him for a night there with his dad. They will have a blast in the water park and then the arcade and pizza and cake in the room, with Griffin and I also, and the next morning in the water park. He is really excited for the ‘party’, the stay. Griffin is already planning his Key Lime Cove party for the fall….that kid he has his cake picked out at Sam’s club, down to the frosting and sprinkles and knows he wants his party at Key Lime Cove.

Spencer’s has a few friends that he has play dates set up with before school starts back in. Griffin will hit three day preschool this fall…then, only one more year of preschool and my baby is in Kindergarten. WOW, time is flying.

SO what have you got planned for the final days of summer??? I know that Heather has a trip to Disney planned to…

