• Day, Date, Month

    July 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • What I said before

How about these handsome dudes…

These were taken at the beginning of summer…I made some Creative Memories framed pages to hang…similar to this…I do not have the end results photographed yet…but when I do I will post those too…

the boys are growing up so fast…too fast for me…everyone comments on how tall they both are…I see it I guess but try not to.  Griffin is the youngest in his swim class and the tallest by almost a head….Spencer and one other boy are tallest in his swim class and everyone else is 7 nearly 8…there is one munchkin in that class he is only about to be 6 though. Spencer has lost and is loosing so many teeth too…his face totally changed when those big teeth started to fill that gap in the front of his mouth.  Summer for him has been busy and he told me today he loved his summer but was also happy to have nothing left to do but swim and play…I hate that there are so few people here in the hood during the day…he forgets that a lot of our neighbors go to the pools or other things…and he gets time with them in the evening. But that is OK we do lots here at home to keep busy.

Griffin is all a flutter about going to preschool three days a week this year.  He doesn’t realize that it will be the same next year unless our preschool opens back up the five day program. I hope they do he is more then ready for it. He loves to learn and read and sound out letters…he amazes me daily.

One Response

  1. 3 entries in one day?!

    way to go!

    p.s. i could look at griffin’s sweet little face all day.

Comments are closed.

