• Day, Date, Month

    July 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • What I said before

Beach Baby, Beach Baby, there on the sand…

(Gil Shakespeare and John Carter)

Aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh
Aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh

Do you remember back in old L.A. (oh oh oh)
When everybody drove a Chevrolet (oh oh oh)
Whatever happened to the boy next door
The sun-tanned crew-cut all-american male

Remember dancin’ at the high school hop (oh oh oh)
The dress I ruined with the soda pop (oh oh oh)
I didn’t recognize the girl next-door
The beat up sneakers and the pony tail

Beach baby, Beach Baby give me your hand
Give me somethin’ that I can remember
Just like before we can walk by the shore in the moonlight
Beach baby, Beach baby there on the sand
From July ’till the end of September
Surfin’ was fun, we’d be out in the sun every day

Mmmm, I never thought that it would end
Oooooh oooooh, mmmm, and I was everybody’s friend Ooooh ooooh
Long hot days
Cool Sea haze
Juke box plays
But now it’s fading awaaaaay

Aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh
Aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh

We couldn’t wait for graduation Day oh oh oh
We took my car and drove to San Jose oh oh oh
That’s where you told me that you’d wear my ring
I guess you don’t remember anything

Beach baby, Beach Baby give me your hand (give me your hand)
Give me somethin’ that I can remember (give me something to remember)
Just like before we can walk by the shore in the moonlight
Beach baby, Beach baby there on the sand (there on the sand)
From July ’till (from July) the end of September (to September)
Surfin’ was fun, we’d be out in the sun every day

Aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh
Aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh, aaahhh

It should be on your Ipod for the summer PEOPLE…and do you think I-pod will be like Xerox and Kleenex?? Rather then say your MP3 player we will always say I-pod…and why doesn’t spell check like I-pod yet…it is not a new thing anymore… I don’t know about you but I say copy way more then I say Xerox but I know plenty who still say Xerox for anything copied…and Kleenex…well, I say tissue mostly but not always…but I do mean tissue. OK WOW that was way off target for this post…

Anyhoooooo….We had a great day today. Tiring but great. It stared out with swim lessons which the boys love love love…I was sitting watching and a mom came and sat next to me and was speaking Russian to her son and calling him ..Andruysha…hello Andruysha…Andrey…I was all ears from that point trying to remember any Russian I could. Finally, I got up the gumption and said are you from Russia….she said no Ukraine close enough. We laughed and I asked her if her sons name was Andrey and she said why yes, how did I know…so, I went into the adoption story telling mode and that we also call Griffin Andruysha… A LOT. Laughing again and talking, she has a DD as well who is going into second grade like Spencer and her son will be four in late September…like Griffin’s in November. It would be nice to have a buddy to talk to in Russian who is our age. We have one more week of lessons maybe we can exchange numbers and get the kids together.

After lessons we had a swim outing planned with Hailey, Luke and Auntie Heather. We drove to Kenosha and played on the beach for two hours. Now, you want to talk comedy of errors…I brought a large beach umbrella that I have…you all know me I am all jeans all the time. so I thought I would bring some shade…well….the dern thing kept blowing away (like I tried about 10 times)…so I sweat it out. Yep, me 85 degrees and jeans and a shirt…whatever…this is not about me. The kids had a blast looking for cool rocks and throwing the non keepers ones into the water. I took about 30 pictures and am sure to have gotten one good one. I am to dern tired to go to the car and get the camera..you will have to wait till tomorrow. But even without the photos the day was a blast and the kids want to go back…tomorrow…ummm….NO but it will be a hit one more day before summer comes to an end. When we came home the boys were excited to show their dad their finds and find out what they had…you know dad the geologist…the best thing was we found a lot of beach glass and it was mostly green, Spencer’s favorite color..at the end of the day I found a dark blue piece and Griffin was beside himself with excitement…you guessed it his all time favorite color…how lucky did I get. I got to go home with two happy boys….well, until they got to the sand and it was so hot it was burning feet…so Griffin was not so happy.

3 Responses

  1. Jeans? On the beach? 85 degrees?

    How about some capris at least? 🙂

  2. OM friend you do not know me….I battle severe psoriasis…S.E.V.E.R.E. No one sees my legs…NO ONE…the plaque is getting better and I do medicate with injectables but it will never be like it was…but I have moved beyond it.

  3. i can’t get used to all this frequent posting. i used to only check your blog twice a week, and often there would be nothing new.

    you are on a blogging frenzy! wtg!

Comments are closed.

