• Day, Date, Month

    July 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • What I said before

A visitor to the States

Through the great grapevine, that I have helped create, I found out that our Translator from Russia, Svetlana, is in the States. This grapevine that I speak of is about ten families, spread out all over the US, who have a child from Griffins baby home in Glazov. It is a wonderful connection. Through this is where I got my information. She was in Santa Fe and is headed to a home of one of our connections in Florida. I am soooo jealous of Kristi getting in touch with her and getting her to come to her home. I wish I could just get down there and see her with Griffin…it would be so cool. It is a bit too far for he and I to drive for a long weekend even though she lives just north of Ocala.

Now, I am trying to figure out which pictures to mail her so Lana can take them back with her and what I could get small gift wise for her and then something for the children at the home. If you all have any ideas I would appreciate them. Remember with all the airline restrictions this is not an easy venture.

