• Day, Date, Month

    August 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • What I said before

What can you do???

I have a friend named Rachael who also adopted from Russia.  She and I became bloggy friends sometime back.  She has an etsy store called Simple Wishes and most, if not all, the profits go to making a donation at the holiday times to a Russian orphanage. Everything is hand made and there is lots of really cool stuff. I have offered to make some things for her to sell and my neighbor generously made a few necklaces too. I know some of you are looking for a way to help out orphanages and this might be just the way to do it. I know some of you sew and some of you do other things and I think you would be glad to make even one donation to this super cause. I plan on making some more bracelets and a few pair of earrings and I am going to our local jewelry guru to see if she would donate a piece or two. If you think you can help out please email Rachael or myself and we will get you going.

The next part of this is for you to look around the site and see if there is anything that interests you.  If so snatch it up because odds are it wont be there long. Rachael made me the most fun wristlet when she found out I was over forty and never had a mammogram.  She said that if I did it she would make me one…..she did and it is so cute and has the nicest feeling material and a Russian print inside. It is perfect for those short run around errands we all do.  In fact today I took it to the post with me with the things in it to mail to Rachael.

Go ahead make some child’s Simple Wish come true….

One Response

  1. Thanks for posting about this Debi! And, of course for the necklaces. They’re beautiful.

Comments are closed.

