• Day, Date, Month

    August 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • What I said before

Many things to talk about so….

POTLUCK…..

I am going to forget to talk about something here so make sure you let me know what it is and I will post again…

I am working hard on spending time with Griffin now that Spencer is back in school and I am trying to get a garage sale ready and get into the frugal thing and clean and do laundry and find my NEW routine…I have let a lot slip lately…I am nearly non existent on the forums/facebook and commenting on friends blogs…I am reading pals…just not stopping to post a comment…sanity will return and I will get back to the old ways I PROMISE.Mostly I feel awful that I have a very good friend in Sybille and she has been in the hospital for nearly 2 weeks expecting to get home today…I have not called her or sent her a note or anything.  I have prayed daily that she is healed and that this mysterious thing leaves her body but I have not been in contact with her and for that I AM TRULY SORRY.

So going back I will start at the Florida trip and work forward….

Actually GOING to Florida was the right decision.  Seeing Svetlana and all the other children from the baby home made was perfect. I would have been so sad if we had decided not to go. Aside from Svetlana we travelled the farthest!! It was soooo worth it.  The weekend was wonderful and so many new bonds and connections were formed.  There were about 11 children from Glazov and then siblings.  There were 8 families I think. Maybe 7…Kristi and her DH Tim were wonderful hosts. Their home is beautiful and sits right on Lake Geneva in North Central Florida. She is a professional water skier holding the World record for Slalom. The children spent 9 hours playing on land and in the water. Tim was a wonderful boat driver with Spencer claiming “you rock as a boat driver Mr. Tim.” He took the children on raft rides all around the lake multiple times.  I think Spencer was on each and every one. “Mr. Tim you do ROCK!!” They had the event catered and the food was super yummy. Kristi was a wonderful host making sure that all guests had what they needed and wanted. Kristi also has a great ministry going go here and check it out…make a donation if you are so inclined. The children ALL felt so comfortable and at home there…it was nice to see. After the long day we all left about the same time. It was hard to say good bye to Lana again knowing that might be the last time we see her.  In Russia (and I am sure other places where adoptions take place) your translator is your life line. Without them you are lost.  We were fortunate to get two great ones.

WITHOUT THEM GRIFFIN WOULD NOT BE PART OF OUR LIVES NOR YOURS…THINK ABOUT THAT WON’T YOU. BRINGING HIM TO SEE HER WAS A SMALL GIFT IN RETURN.

So I suppose that you want pictures too…

  and I suppose you will want another post tomorrow…OK then…

2 Responses

  1. Looks like it was a great time. I love that raft.

    Will you be able to find out what Lana tells her mother about the trip?

  2. indeed…and she was thrilled for Lana and soo excited for the donation and the pictures of all her kids growing up…Dr. Stalina had this way of clasping her hands together and bringing them to her heart…I can see her doing that…thanks fo asking.

    We are also trying to get Lana on to the yahoo group that we all communicate on and post pictures…that should be great for them.

Comments are closed.

