• Day, Date, Month

    September 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • What I said before

about to start week four…

I can hardly believe that next week will be then end of my trial at The Grocery Game

I have learned a lot about shopping and shopping trends

I have learned to use…I mean really use… coupons.

I have become giddy to go to do the grocery shopping just to see how much I save.

I have bragged to way to many about my savings

I have cut my grocery bill nearly in half

I have a really decent stockpile going

I can do extra things with the family again things we did before the economy went south

I have spent $797.66 and saving….wait for it….wait….

$379.93 which is a 48% savings.

Things that I have more then enough of

napkins

TP

toothpaste

toothbrushes

chicken

cleaning supplies

canned goods (in general)

peanut butter

foil

Cereal ( cheerios, mini wheat’s)

hand soap

dishwashing soap

snack of many kinds…(for lunch packing mostly)

things I can’t wait for my deals…

Electrasol

ziplock baggies

oatmeal

laundry detergent

there is more but you get the idea.  I have so much more to learn…I am looking forward to saving even more and having a simple grocery list each week..maybe get it down to $50 or $60 bucks…it can be done…I will prove it…give me time.

So for now…go ME!!

3 Responses

  1. You go girl!

  2. Great work! You are such an inspiration!

  3. ok, enuf of the non-blogging already. your last entry was september 7th. it’s time.

Comments are closed.

