• Day, Date, Month

    November 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • What I said before

Turning four….

I know I am behind…I will catch up…for now..

Today is Griffin’s fourth birthday…most of you know I am the big birthday bash girl.  I love to throw parties for my boys. Last year and this year have been low key.  It makes me sad. The boys don’t seem to mind but I do.  I can not wait to be able to throw grand parties for them again…I hope you all VOTED…

Back to the birthday talk….some where in Glazov Russia there is a woman who may or may not realize or remember that today is our sons birthday…the day that changed her life and my life forever. I pray that she is healthy, content and safe, somehow having internal peace with the knowledge that her son is just great.

I remember Griff’s first birthday, when I stepped out on to the deck and yelled happy birthday to him, for him to hear all the way in Glazov, Russia. One month and 20 days later he was home forever with us.  That first birthday was celebrated here with a cake and singing and balloons and a night out at the movies. It was all without him and will be something I can not forget.  Today was a low key day really, he and I shoppd for his chocolate, chocolate frosted cake…and baloons, 4 dark blue and one green for Spencer, all his decision and choice. We met dad for lunch, again Griff’s choice, hot dogs and fries. He has asked for fish sticks french fries and mach and cheese for dinner…he is so easy to please. Afterwards, we will have neighbor/friends over for a brief celebration and gift opening. Spencer saved $20 this year and bought half of a Razor for his brother. He could not wait to give it to him so he got that on Sunday!! I assume you all know by now it is dark blue….he is a wiz on the thing…his sense of balance is beyond amazing for a child with inner ear issues.

Mommy and daddy got him a TAG I am really excited for him to start with it as he LOVES LOVES LOVES reading in any way shape or form. He is getting a radio/cd/tape player for Chrismas so he can do his read along books on his own in his room.  So I bet you wonder what 4 looks like on this boy….well here he is…

4 Responses

  1. Happy birthday Griffin!

  2. Happy Birthday, Griffin! Sounds like you had a great day. It’s fun to pick what you want to do with your day.

  3. Happy Birthday, big 4 year old! 🙂

    ~Rachael

  4. Crap. Even with voting yesterday, I didn’t realize the date.

    Tell Griff that is bad aunt, uncle and cousins wish him a happy birthday.

Comments are closed.

