• Day, Date, Month

    February 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
  • What I said before

a roll it is…

I have the distinct pleasure of having no children till 3:30 this afternoon.  Griffin is at school and then on to a play date at a friends house afterwards with the mom taking him with her after preschool. I will meet her when she comes back this way to pick her daughter up after school at 3:30!!  Thanks Kim and Jacob!!  I had asked her if she wanted to exchange play dates so that I could get to work on the basement. Cleaning it that is…that was before I got sick.  On Monday she said lets have Griffin over on Wednesday…OK then Wednesday it is…well, I am feeling good but could get a whole lot more done down there if this were a week later…That is OK though, I will take what I can get and do what I can do. So I am on a break and thought I would write a post and then get back at it.

My goal is to get an organization plan in action an then get a dumpster…yep a dumpster. I have a ton for the preschool rummage sale and then….the rest goes.  We are going to slowly start working on the basement as a place we can use.  it is over a 1000 sq. ft. of unused space..how sad is that. There are two sliding doors to the outside and three great windows that provide plenty of sunlight and room to play. So I imagine that we will get one piece of drywall a week and by the time I am 50 it will be done. Just kidding….I hope to be able to get a little bit done here and there with the extra cash I have from the grocery game savings. It wont be finished in a month but it will have a good start.

Back to work I go…..

