• Day, Date, Month

    February 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
  • What I said before

some fun things…for school lunches

Spencer and I had been talking about eating healthier lately.  Wanting him to have better meals for munch so that he is not starving when he come home from school.  Now mind you, his lunch is very very early…he is at school by 8:45 and recess is at 10:50 with lunch at 11:10.  So mostly he is full from breakfast…the lunches at school, ummm, leave little to be desired. Some of them are really good and that is a plus but mostly not so much. He has his favorites too…he loves the french toast stick days and the pizza days of course.  He also like nachos and the occasional chicken sandwich. But for 20 days of the month to eat those types of lunches is, well, bluck…

Enter…laptop lunches… and Wrap N Mat…I found these two little gems through some internet buddies of mine and I tell ya these are both great. Always looking for the deal the laptop lunch I was able to score on Ebay for about $12 less then the actual vitural store. But I had to get black and purple. My boy so doesn’t care though. He loves the laptop lunch.  I love the no garbage lunch idea so we both win. The other one…the wrap n mat is great for those days that he does need to take a lunch with garbage…like a field trip.  I wrap his sandwich in the pirate one and when he is finished with it the garbage goes in the garbage and the wrap goes in his pocket. Again win win….and he even uses it in his laptop lunch.  It is way cool…in fact so cool that I received calls from two of his friends moms asking where to get one and one of the lunchroom supervisors wrote me a note asking for more information!!!  We had the old stand by lunch bag that clipped to his backpack because we have THIS back pack from Pottery Barn and his lunch hooked right on the front. It was not compact and ready for a garbage free lunch …I was always looking for containers that fit and usually got frustrated and used baggies. No more!!!

Check out the sites there are some great ideas for lunches too…

