• Day, Date, Month

    February 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28  
  • What I said before

hello all you …

well at least there is one regular reader…

I have been fortunate to get connected to a great group of (mostly) women who coupon.  They are all local Chicago-land ladies and all trying to save and help others through couponing. They save themselves bundles of money and make huge donations to pantries and shelters. I means H U G E.  I am so happy to be part of this group trying to make a difference in my own little part of this gigantic world.

I will pass this on to you and if your lucky enough to live in Chicago-land you will like it.  The new owners of Jewel do not like the way the old owners ran the company and are making changes. Some good some not so much…this is a good one so far.

Your Bucks is the new program that has started at Jewel. If you go there and register your Jewel card, in 36 hours you will have some awesome catalina deals to shop for. To day I bought 2 bad of Tyson Chicken Nuggets and 2 dozen Jewel eggs in two transactions for under 4 bucks…I earned 8 back in catalinas through Jewels Your Bucks. (YB) and I had coupons for both items… I can go back and do this as often as I want. But that is one small example…some people are getting Hershey kisses left from Valentine’s Day for like $.11…there have and will be many many good deals to made here….

Couponers Wanted is an awesome place…they also have some of the deals for the sister stores and Dominick’s and…well it is worth checking out if you really want to learn earn and share the good stuff. I will tell you there is a learning curve but if I can pick it up anyone can…

2 Responses

  1. Make that two regular readers!

    -NJmom

  2. Three!

    I should get better at couponing… I pretty much only do it when I have time and energy… which means I miss out on all of the really good stuff!

Comments are closed.

